Disney Stars Announced As Cartoon Network Hall Of Game Presenters


Cartoon Network has announced a slew of athletes and celebrity presenters for the third annual Cartoon Network Hall of Game Awards, premiering on 11 February.

Names on the list include: Jessica Alba, star of the upcoming animated film Escape from Planet Earth; Ryan Lochte, Olympic gold medalist in swimming; Mario Lopez, host of EXTRA; McKayla Maroney, Olympic gold medalist in gymnastics; and NFL Pro-Bowl starters Victor Cruz and JJ Watt.   Hosted by basketball legend and TNT NBA analyst Shaquille O’Neal and America’s Got Talent host Nick Cannon, the Cartoon Network Hall of Game Awards is a multi-platform experience. Viewers can vote for their favourite sports stars and sports moments of the year by logging on on to HallofGame.com.  The Cartoon Network Hall of Game Awards is a high-energy, off-the-wall, multi-platform experience that lets viewers vote and honor their favorite sports stars and sports moments of the year.

Nominees include Usain Bolt, Miguel Cabrera, Arian Foster and LeBron James for best male athlete, and Serena Williams, Tamika Catchings, Gabby Douglas and Alex Morgan for best female athlete.  The Cartoon Network Hall Of Game Awards will once again be produced by IMG Media, the production arm of global sports, entertainment and media company, IMG. Time Inc Sports Group’s SI KIDS franchise will again be an official media partner.  What do you think of this?  Will you be checking out the show?

Source News: Teen Info Net

About Lainey DeeKay

News Editor here at BSCKids

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>